[VIDEO] Toby Threadgill on Thyroid, Strength and Staying Young

[VIDEO] Toby Threadgill on Thyroid, Strength and Staying Young

Toby Threadgill is an elite caliber athlete who travels the globe teaching classical Japanese martial arts. He is the only non-Japanese in the world to currently hold ultimate authority over one of the old samurai era martial arts schools. His schedule can be grueling with him traveling over 130,000 miles a year and teaching 8 hour days, 10 days straight. He also teaches international law enforcement as well as members of our international security infrastructure. At the age of 54 he approached Dr. Peikari for help in maintaining his physical prowess.

Says Threadgill: “I suffered for 20 years before I met Dr. Cyrus Peikari. I tried training harder, but it only made me hurt worse. What amazed me is that I had all these blood tests, and had seen all these doctors, for all these years, and had constantly complained of these symptoms, but no one ever got it. No one even brought up the possibility of hormone deficiency. Then I met Dr. Peikari, and within 10 minutes of talking to him, he knew what was wrong with me. And he turned out to be correct, which blew my mind. As soon as I got on thyroid replacement, within 2 days I felt better. Within a week I was feeling normal, and within 7 weeks I was building muscle again, while the joints were no longer hurting the way they were. A year later, the difference is dramatic. I had suffered, undiagnosed, for 20 years; and after I turned 50, everything accelerated and I fell apart. Everyone just told me I was getting old; but I knew something wasn’t right. It was so frustrating knowing that something was wrong, but having doctors either tell me that nothing was wrong, or that there is nothing I could do about it. The things I was experiencing were really devastating…until I met Dr. Peikari. I’m 56 years old, but now I feel like I’m in my 30’s again.”

 

Leave a Reply

