I screwed up…big time!

I screwed up…big time!

Ok, I screwed up. I admit it. For decades, I tried running to lose weight…but it only made me fatter. Skinnier? Yes, at times…but skinny fat. And because the stress of running increases “cortisol” levels in the bloodstream, if you ever stop or slow down, the fattening comes back faster and more furious than ever before.

Don’t get me wrong, running is a great stress reliever and feels wonderful. And I’m proud to have a couple of friends running in the Boston marathon. But for the rest of us, are we getting too much of a good thing?

Based on years of working closely with patients, it seems that too much cardio, in the long run, is often counterproductive.

I made this video to explain why:

I also touch upon adrenal fatigue, over-training, and catabolic hormones such as cortisol. (Cortisol is the stress hormone that can cause you to burn muscle and store belly fat instead).

So remember…the trick to getting a great physique is to BE LAZY!

Has anyone else been though a similar experience. I’d love to hear from you; please do comment below.

Leave a Reply

